“He Was On His 68th Mission”

…”After 70 missions Dickson would have been eligible for R&R back home, Martin recounted in a 1997 letter, adding that white pilots needed only 50 missions for such a break.”…

When I read these articles this morning , I broke into tears. Then I wanted to make sure I shared them on this site:

After 73 years, the remains of a Tuskegee airman lost over Europe may have been found

Pentagon Identifies Remains Of Missing Tuskegee Airman

To the brave men, the  Tuskegee Airmen, I salute each of you, to your selfless, courageous, brilliant and honorable service for the United States of America and for the World and its Future, in the pursuit of Democracy with Liberty and Justice for all.

I  promise that there is enough goodness and light in the hearts of people to carry forth your efforts to put an end to the demagoguery we have been witnessing presently. DEAR GOD, please help humans evolve faster to love and peacefully respect one another. May your Light continue to shine in all things Divine. Blessed Be, Namaste, Amen.

Honoring Richard Overton

 

Leave a comment